Archives

12

February 15, 2016

Giveaway: The Immortals by Jordanna Max Brodsky #OlympusBound

The Immortals Banner

 

Hello everyone!

This post is brought to you in partnership with Orbit Books!

Fans of Mythology and Greek Gods do NOT want to miss out on this giveaway for
The Immortals by Jordanna Max Brodsky!

 

[book-info]

 

View an excerpt of Chapter One!

EARLY PRAISE

The Immortals is a lively re-imagining of classical mythology with an engaging premise, a page-turning plot, and an eye for the arresting and uncanny in contemporary urban life.” ―Deborah Harkness, New York Times bestselling author of A Discovery of Witches

“Brodsky’s writing has claws…They sink in with the first word and don’t let go until you are finished with the book.” ―Darynda Jones, New York Times bestselling author

“Irresistible…a page-turner that deftly weaves action, romance, and a dash of intellectual heft into one seamless whole.”―Dustin Thomason, New York Times bestselling author

“Plays with more modern mythology, employing New York’s own secret places and storied history to great effect. This intelligent, provocative fantasy breathes exciting new life into old, familiar tales.” ―Publishers Weekly (starred review)

 

[about-author author=”Jordanna Max Brodsky”]

 

Chapter-by-Chapter-header---Giveaway

The Immortals Giveaway

Complete the Rafflecopter below for a chance to win!

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

12 Comments

  1. Lisa Richards
    2/15/2016

    This definitely sounds like a winner to me. Can’t wait to read.

  2. bill norris
    2/15/2016

    it looks awesome!!!

  3. Emily Endrizzi
    2/15/2016

    I would love to read this. It sounds quite interesting.

  4. Michelle Willms
    2/15/2016

    I want to read The Immortals because I love mythology. I also love murder mysteries. To have the two wrapped together in a beautiful package, filled with intrigue and danger, is too tempting to pass up.

  5. Marilyn
    2/15/2016

    The book seems like an exciting read.
    Marilyn

  6. Sherry H
    2/15/2016

    This is like a win win for me. It’s a mystery, & a fantasy in one book. Don’t come much better than that, & an excellent reason to read it, something, I am definitely looking forward to doing.

  7. Shakeia Rieux
    2/16/2016

    I want to read this because it sounds like a very interesting book,and it’s something that’s worth me reading

  8. Mary G Loki
    2/18/2016

    I’ve read many modern (and not) interpretations of the Greek gods but I haven’t read many on Artemis so I def want to see how the author makes her persona out!

  9. Beth W
    2/19/2016

    I’ve loved Greek mythology, especially Artemis, since I was 12 years old. I love mythology retellings, and this one looks scads of fun!

  10. bn100
    2/20/2016

    looks different

  11. Diane Elizabeth
    2/20/2016

    I’d like to read this because I’ve always loved mythology and mysteries. Thanks for bringing this to my attention, it looks like it will be a great series.

  12. Rhianna
    2/23/2016

    I’ve seen a few really good reviews for this one, added to my wishlist!

Leave a comment

Your comments make us smile!







Comments