Archives

168

December 31, 2012

The Year In Review (2012) with G!veaway

New-Year-banner

WOW!  2012 is just about over and we are getting ready to ring int the New Year here at Chapter by Chapter!
2012 has been an amazing for us.
We’ve come to know even more amazing fellow book bloggers, and have read so many amazing books, it’s ridiculous!

Be sure to enter the giveaway found at the end of the post!

We blew our Goodreads Reading Challenge out of the water!  

Goodreads-2012-Challenge

We almost doubled our goal.  Insane.  We’re gonna have to amp up our goal for 2013!

GR-STATS

We posted a total of 594 posts!  Craziness…
With December being the busiest month in posts with a whopping 71 posts (including this one).

POSTS

We participated in a crazy amount of Blog Tours and Book Blitzs and Promo Stops that it was getting insane.
For 2013, we’re going to cut back a bit on that and rather than agree to do every tour thrown our way, we’re going to pick and choose the ones that we are really interested in reading.

We were also so lucky to read some pretty awesome books!  ARCS, finished copies, and e-books!

Gabby’s Favorite reads of 2012:
(Click on cover for link to Goodreads)

    

MaryAnn’s favorites of 2012:
(Click on cover for Goodreads links)

    

 All in all, a pretty fab year, and we can’t wait to see what 2013 has in store for us!
We look forward to the new year and hope that the 2013 is a great year for you in life, love, and books!

Happy New Year everyone!

– Love MaryAnn and Gabby
xoxoxo

407359_10151353019677279_1238629482_n

Chapter-by-Chapter-header---Giveaway

Complete the Rafflecopter below for a chance to win 2 books of your choice amongst the books listed above in our 2012 Favs from The Book Depository!

This giveaway is International!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

168 Comments

  1. Bea Tejano
    12/31/2012

    Congratulations!:)

  2. Cathy Fierstein
    12/31/2012

    I have thoroughly enjoyed following your website/bologs. Thanks for a great ending to the year with a great contest. I’d love to read “See You at Harry’s” and “Pushing the Limits”.

  3. Carl
    12/31/2012

    Maybe Renegade and Stormdancer. Thanks for the giveaway and congrats on smashing that goal. Have a great 2013!!

  4. Lacey
    12/31/2012

    Maybe Renegade and either Pushing The Limits our Poison Princess : )

  5. Ashley
    12/31/2012

    Happy new year, girls!! I love the favourite books you guys chose. Dark Star (still need to read that!), Renegade, Stormdancer, Black City, Pushing the Limits, Falling Kingdoms… ALL YUMMY!!! I look forward to Chapter by Chapter 2013!!

  6. Bea Tejano
    12/31/2012

    I would choose Pushing the Limits and Renegade:) Thanks for the giveaway!

  7. Leah
    12/31/2012

    Wow 200+ books in a year! Congrats! :)

    If I win, I’d choose StormDancer and Black City. :)

    Thanks for the giveaway!

  8. Jewel
    12/31/2012

    The Golden Lily & Pushing the Limits.

  9. Monica C.
    12/31/2012

    I wish to get Insurgent by Veronica Roth

  10. Bree
    12/31/2012

    Congrats on reading so many books this year! That’s an impressive number!

    Thanks for the giveaway! If I won, I’d probably pick See You at Harry’s and Falling Kingdoms (I’d never heard of See You at Harry’s, but it’s now added to my TBR, it sounds really good).

  11. Dita Škarste
    12/31/2012

    I`d probably go with Falling Kingdoms and Stormdancer.
    Thanks! :)

    Yeah, your year has been pretty CRAZY! O_o

  12. stacey dempsey
    12/31/2012

    The space between sounds cool to me . I love angels and demon stories

  13. Holly Letson
    12/31/2012

    Probably Stormdancer and Poison Princess.

  14. Dark Star and See You At Harry’s :)

  15. cathy henatyszen
    12/31/2012

    I’m not sure what books I would choose if I won, will figure it out if I do.

    hope you had a great holiday season!

  16. Zemira
    12/31/2012

    Probably Days of Blood and Starlight and Venom.

  17. Veronika
    12/31/2012

    I would choose The Golden Lily and Stormdancer.

  18. Viki S.
    12/31/2012

    I’d pick BLACK CITY and PUSHING THE LIMITS.

  19. Farhana
    12/31/2012

    I’d choose Renegade and Falling Kingdoms ;D

  20. krsz
    12/31/2012

    I’d like Black City

  21. Laura
    12/31/2012

    Wow, that are a lot of books :D
    I’d choose Renegade and Pushing the Limits :D
    Thanks for the amazing giveaway!

  22. Mimi Smith
    12/31/2012

    Pushing the Limits and The Golden Lily.

  23. miki
    12/31/2012

    Thank you a lot for this giveaway ^^ i think i would pick renegade and perhaps falling kingdoms

  24. Christina K.
    12/31/2012

    I’d get Renegade and Brenna Yovanoff’s:))

    Thank you:)

  25. kah_cherub
    12/31/2012

    I would love Poison Princess!

  26. Koll
    12/31/2012

    Probably Falling Kingdoms and Stormdancer :)

  27. Ann S
    12/31/2012

    I would love to read Black City and The Space Between. I loved Poison Princess and The Golden Lily.were some of my favorites this year.

  28. Carmen B.
    12/31/2012

    Congrats on a super productive year!! I always feel kinda lazy when I see how much you guys post :P
    Thanks for the giveaway! I’d choose Poison Princess, The Space Between, or Dark Star. Not sure yet. I really enjoyed reading Black City, The Golden Lily, and Pushing the Limits too :)

  29. TayteH
    12/31/2012

    I’d pick Stormdancer. Thank you and Happy New Year!

  30. Rima
    12/31/2012

    I’ve been hearing a lot of great things about Renegade, Black City and Poison Princess, so either of those would be great!
    Thanks for the giveaway!

  31. Ana Smith
    12/31/2012

    Congratulations!

    I would pick Pushing the Limits ant The Poison Princess. :D

  32. Natalie Cleary
    12/31/2012

    Id choose Dark Star and Stormdancer :)

  33. Brooke Banks
    12/31/2012

    I’ll probably pick the two book I haven’t heard of before and are now on my to-read list: The Space Between Us and Darkstar.

    Or I’ll get Black City and Falling Kingdoms – if I don’t get them before this giveaway is over.

  34. Falling Kingdoms! And for the other book.. I’m not sure yet :)

    Happy New Year! :D

  35. Maria @ Fantasy's Ink
    12/31/2012

    The Golden Lily and Stormdancer!

  36. YAY!! CONGRATULATIONS!!! :D And Happy New Year to as well! Hope your 2013 is as wonderful as your 2012.

    I’d pick Renegade and Poison Princess! :) Thanks for the awesomesauce giveaway! :D

  37. michelle grayce
    12/31/2012

    The books i would choose are Falling Kingdoms and Black City.

  38. Ems
    12/31/2012

    I’ll pick Renegade and either The Golden Lily or Stormdancer. Thanks for the chance, and Happy New Year!

  39. Kim H.
    12/31/2012

    I would love to read The Golden Lily or Pushing the Limits! Thanks for the giveaway!

  40. Michelle Chew
    12/31/2012

    I’d pick Dark Star!

    And happy new year to you too! :)

  41. Julie R
    12/31/2012

    I am not sure. Maybe Renegade and Black City.

  42. Kim H.
    12/31/2012

    I would love to win The Golden Lily or Pushing the Limits! Thanks for the giveaway!

  43. S. Young
    12/31/2012

    Congratulations!! Thank you for all your posts. I would love Richelle Mead or Kresley Cole.

  44. Zed
    12/31/2012

    I hope the coming year brings you loads of fun…
    I would like to select Black City!

  45. Yvonne L
    12/31/2012

    Would love to win Black City and Poison Princess. Thanks for the giveaway! :)

  46. Ashtrie
    12/31/2012

    see you at harrys got a very eye-catching cover ;p

  47. BookAttict
    12/31/2012

    I’d love to read Black City and The Poison Princess.

    Happy New Year & thanks for the amazing giveaway!
    elizabeth @ bookattict . com

  48. Angie F.
    12/31/2012

    I would choose PUSHING THE LIMITS and FALLING KINGDOMS. :)

  49. Sarah
    12/31/2012

    I would love to win The Black City and Dark Star. Thanks for the giveaway and have a Happy new year.

  50. Jeannette Whitus
    12/31/2012

    Poison Princess and Pushing the Limits
    Thanks!!

  51. Maureen
    12/31/2012

    I would pick Pushing the Limits and Poison Princess.

  52. Seyma Shabbir
    12/31/2012

    Black City and Falling Kingdoms

  53. Cassi
    12/31/2012

    I would pick The Space Between and Poison Princess. Thanks!

  54. Lili
    12/31/2012

    Probably THE SPACE BETWEEN and BLACK CITY!

  55. Samantha D
    12/31/2012

    OMG i cant decide yall have all of the books I really really want!!!! :O I would pick Golden Lily, Sapce Between, Stormdancer and Falling Kingdoms!!!!!

  56. Tina B
    12/31/2012

    That is an impressive list, ladies!
    I love how your 4 & 5 star reviews outweigh the rest. :)
    If I am chosen, I would definitely pick Stormdancer and possibly Falling Kingdoms (provided I can hold out until then).
    Happy New Year!
    Thank you for the giveaway.

  57. Vivien
    12/31/2012

    Renegade and Black City

  58. Ana Death Duarte
    12/31/2012

    I’d choose The space between ;p

    Happy New Year and thanks for the giveaway ^ˆ^

  59. Gaby
    12/31/2012

    Happy New Year, girls!!
    I’d choose Poison Princess.

  60. Joy F
    12/31/2012

    Falling Kingdoms, Poison Princess and The Space Between

  61. Mandee @ Compelled By Words
    12/31/2012

    I would choose the space between and stormdancer! Thanks for the amazing giveaway!!

  62. Amanda T
    12/31/2012

    Falling Kingdoms/Black City/Pushing the Limits

  63. Laura
    12/31/2012

    OMG The amount of books you’ve read is insane!!

    All the books in the giveaway sound like my kind of book but I’d probably choose See You at Harry’s just because it’s not something different from what I’m reading lately

    Thank you and have a nice new year’s!

  64. Bonnie Hilligoss
    12/31/2012

    What great choices! I would choose Renegade and The Golden Lily.

  65. Natasha
    12/31/2012

    I would choose Falling Kingdoms and The Space Between. Thanks for the chance to win!

  66. Alexis Read
    12/31/2012

    I would choose Renegade :D

  67. Aimee Correa
    12/31/2012

    The Golden Lily and The poison princess :)

  68. Doodle
    12/31/2012

    Dark Star & The Golden Lily.
    Thanks :)

  69. Aly P
    12/31/2012

    Maybe Stormdancer and Poison Princess :)
    Congrats!!

  70. Lauren
    12/31/2012

    First of all, congratulations on such a huge accomplishment! Secondly, I think I would get Falling Kingdoms and Poison Princess.

  71. Brittany Utley
    12/31/2012

    Darkstar

  72. Maryam
    12/31/2012

    I think I would choose Black City and Renegade

  73. starryblue
    12/31/2012

    I would pick Black City and Falling Kingdoms.

  74. DanielleP
    12/31/2012

    Falling Kingdoms & Poison Princess!!

  75. Cecilia
    12/31/2012

    Poison Princess..

  76. Martina Koleva
    12/31/2012

    Pushing the Limits and The Golden Lily (or Dark Star and one of those two). Thanks for the great giveaway and for making it international!

  77. Cassie
    12/31/2012

    I’d like Dark Star or Renegade :)
    Thanks for the great giveaway!

  78. Erika
    12/31/2012

    Renegade and Falling Kingdom looks like some I’d love to read! Thanks!

  79. Kathy S
    12/31/2012

    Black City

  80. Adisty
    12/31/2012

    Poison Princess and Renegade

  81. riz Bulatao
    12/31/2012

    I think I’d choose Half Blood if I win. :)

  82. Jaime Lester
    12/31/2012

    Dark Star and Falling Kingdoms, I believe!

  83. DeeDee Griffin
    12/31/2012

    I’d choose The Golden Lily and Renegade. Thanks and Happy New Year!

  84. Maly
    1/1/2013

    Pushing the Limits and Poison Princess

  85. nurmawati djuhawan
    1/1/2013

    BLACK CITY..
    thx u so much ^^

  86. Anette
    1/1/2013

    I think I would choose Dark Star and See You At Harry’s.
    Thanks for the giveaway and Happy New Year!

  87. Cali
    1/1/2013

    Dark Star and Pushing the Limits are two of my favorites! Thanks for the giveaway!

  88. Lisa Vazquezanzua
    1/1/2013

    I would get Dark Star (this one sounds so good!) and The Space Between (this also sounds good and been looking forward to reading it!) Love the awesome choices of books to choose from. They are all good and that makes it harder to choose from!!
    Thank you for being a part of this fun and awesome blog hop!!
    Happy New Year’s!

  89. Anne C
    1/1/2013

    The Space Between sound like a great book! I would love to have a copy. :)

  90. Anne C
    1/1/2013

    And Falling Kingdoms of course.

  91. Len D.
    1/1/2013

    Poison Princess and Falling Kingdoms!

  92. Giulia A.
    1/1/2013

    I think I’d choose Poison Princess *_*
    Thanks for the awesome giveaway and happy bookish new year! :D

  93. saarayy
    1/1/2013

    I’d choose Pushing The Limits

  94. Tara
    1/1/2013

    pushing the limits,and poison princess

  95. AimeeKay
    1/1/2013

    The Space Between and The Golden Lily.

    Thanks for the giveaway!

  96. Marijana Sitar
    1/1/2013

    I’d choose Pushing The Limits and Black City. :]
    Thanks so much for the giveaway!

  97. julie tearjerky
    1/1/2013

    Stormdancer and Pushing the Limits

  98. Brandi S.
    1/1/2013

    I would pick Dark Star and Pushing the Limits :) Thanks for the giveaway and Happy New Year!

  99. Brianne
    1/1/2013

    Pushing the Limits and Black City…I think. Such a difficult decision!

    Thanks for the giveaway :)

  100. Isa
    1/1/2013

    I would probably choose Stormdancer and Black City. Thank you. :)

  101. fs1
    1/1/2013

    I think I would choose Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes and Pushing the Limits by Katie McGarry.
    Thanks for the giveway and a Happy New Year for you all :)

  102. Vivian M
    1/1/2013

    Pushing the Limits and Poison Princess :) all the best in 2013!

  103. _Sandra_
    1/1/2013

    Iwould probably choose Black City and Poison Princess. Thanks for a giveaway! :)

  104. Lil Berry
    1/1/2013

    Poision Princess, Falling Kingdoms or Dark Star :D

  105. SweetMarie83
    1/1/2013

    Probably Renegade and Falling Kingdoms. Thanks for a chance to win! :-)

  106. Andy E.
    1/1/2013

    I’d have to pick Black City & The Golden Lily, but I really loved Pushing The Limits. Such a hard choice! c[= Thanks for hosting such an awesome giveaway! :)

  107. Levina G
    1/2/2013

    I would choose Dark Star and Stormdancer! Happy New Year!

  108. mary ann
    1/2/2013

    Dark Star and Pushing the limits:))

  109. Jennifer G W
    1/2/2013

    I would choose Black City and Dark Star! Thanks for the great giveaway and Happy New Year!!

  110. oriana
    1/2/2013

    wow! so many reviews!
    i would like to read The space between!
    thanks and have a great 2013!

  111. Nicole L
    1/2/2013

    I’d choose Falling Kingdoms.

  112. Lisa Richards
    1/2/2013

    Poison Princess & Black City

  113. Kristia
    1/3/2013

    I would choose Stormdancer and Falling Kingdoms. Thank you for the giveaway, hapy new year! :)

  114. Ellisa
    1/3/2013

    I’d love to win Renegade and Stormdancer! Thank you for the giveaway! Happy new year!!

  115. Jess
    1/3/2013

    Ooh I would love to win Dark Star and Poison Princess :)

  116. I’d probably choose Renegade or Poison Princes. Thanks for the giveaway!

  117. Christine
    1/3/2013

    I’d probably choose Black City–been dying to read it! Thanks for the giveaway :)

  118. Chelsea B.
    1/3/2013

    Poison Princess.

  119. Tia
    1/3/2013

    Black City and The Space Between

  120. Kayla Prada
    1/3/2013

    I would love The Golden Lily and Renegade! Thank you for the giveaway and Happy New Year!!

  121. Kevin MC
    1/4/2013

    See You at Harry’s and Pushing the Limit! Wanna read those! :)

  122. Grace Lo
    1/4/2013

    I’d really love The Space Between (which totally blew me away), as well as Pushing the Limits (which I have stupidly not read yet).

  123. Lynn K.
    1/4/2013

    Falling Kingdoms and Black City!

  124. Nikki O
    1/4/2013

    Black City and Pushing the limits perhaps! Thanks!

  125. Michael
    1/4/2013

    I would probably choose Stormdancer because I really want to read that this year. =]

  126. giselle contreras
    1/4/2013

    pushing the limits:) thank u for the giveaway!!!

  127. Victoria CK
    1/5/2013

    Maybe Pushing The Limits and Poison Princess (love Kresley Cole).
    Thanks for the Giveaway!

  128. Tania K
    1/6/2013

    Dark Star or Renegade or Stormdancer

  129. corey
    1/6/2013

    Stormdancer

  130. bn100
    1/6/2013

    maybe falling kingdoms

  131. Antonia
    1/7/2013

    Pushing the Limits and Black City. Thanks!

  132. Holly B
    1/7/2013

    Happy New Year, beautiful ladies!! What a fabulous year y’all have had here on the blog! I think I’ve been following you for just about a year, and I have enjoyed every moment of it. I love to “hear” your “voices” every day :)

    What a lovely giveaway. I’d love to have POISON PRINCESS and THE SPACE BETWEEN, both ones I’ve been wanting to read for some time.

    Thanks, and here’s to another wonderful year!

  133. Daniella F.
    1/7/2013

    Pushing the limits

    Thank you so much.

  134. Jacqueline Torres
    1/7/2013

    I would pick The Golden Lily and Falling kingdoms
    Thanks for the giveaway : )

  135. leannessf
    1/7/2013

    Renegade and The Golden Lily

  136. Filia Oktarina
    1/8/2013

    Either Falling Kingdoms or Poison Princess.
    Thanks for giveaway :)

  137. Adeeb
    1/8/2013

    I’d choose either Falling Kkingdoms or Black City

    Thanks

  138. Randi M
    1/9/2013

    I would choose Dark Star and Falling Kingdoms. :) Thank you for the giveaway! Looking forward to following your posts in 2013.

  139. I would choose Stormdancer and The Space Between, thanks for a great giveaway!

  140. sel
    1/10/2013

    pushing the limits ands poison princess :)

  141. Sindy
    1/11/2013

    I would pick Pushing the Limits and Poison Princess

  142. Laurent G.
    1/11/2013

    From the list above I will choose Pushing the Limits and Black City.

  143. Anubha
    1/12/2013

    Pushing the limits and See You at Harry’s

  144. Evie
    1/12/2013

    Renegade and Stormdancer.
    Thanks for the giveaway!

  145. Lea Krnjeta
    1/13/2013

    Happy New year and Thanks for the giveaway:) I would choose either Black City or Poison princess

  146. Lauren E
    1/13/2013

    Renagade and poison princess :)
    Thank you !!

  147. Jolene A
    1/14/2013

    I would love Black City

  148. Lizzy
    1/14/2013

    The mustaches are fabulous! I’m torn between a couple of books on your list, and need to check out See You at Harry’s. Thanks for the contest :)

  149. Kamla L.
    1/16/2013

    I’d really have to think about it.. It would be a toss up between Black City, Renegade, Stormdancer, and Poison Princess. Thanks for the giveawy and the awesome choices

  150. Christina T
    1/16/2013

    Dark Star and Poison Princess, I have heard mixed reviews on both but I want to read them!!

  151. Szappanbubi
    1/17/2013

    I’d like to choose Pushing the limits and The golden Lily, please!

    thank You for this and your awesome reviews!

  152. Abby (Avie S.)
    1/18/2013

    hmm. Pushing the Limits and the Golden Lily..:D

  153. Ileana A.
    1/18/2013

    The Golden Lily and Poison Princess! :D
    Thank you for the giveaway!

  154. Makaela
    1/18/2013

    I would probably choose Renegade, thanks!

  155. Angie
    1/18/2013

    I would choose Stormdancer and Dark Star

  156. Dark Star (which I have been dying to get my hands on, not sure why I haven`t yet) and Falling Kingdoms. Thank you both for such a great year and all the support you gave me :)

  157. Kaitlyn Weaver
    1/19/2013

    Pushing the Limits and Black City

  158. Sabina
    1/20/2013

    I’d probably pick Dark Star and Poison Princess.

    Thank you for the awesome giveaway!

  159. Ashfa
    1/20/2013

    Golden Lily and Black City.

  160. Christiane C.
    1/21/2013

    Pushing the Limits and Falling Kingdoms or Poison Princess! Thanks for the chance to win :D

  161. Roxana Z.
    1/21/2013

    I would choose Black City and Stormdancer. Thank you for the giveaway!

  162. Tammy Dalley
    1/28/2013

    I would choose pushing the limits & Regenade.

  163. aly
    1/29/2013

    pushing the limits

  164. Nicole
    1/29/2013

    RENEGADE

  165. Kelly M
    1/30/2013

    Poison Princess and Stormdancer

  166. sofiia
    1/30/2013

    I’d like Falling Kingdoms and Poison Princess

  167. Katherine Beaulieu
    1/31/2013

    Black City by Elizabeth Richards! Thanks so much for the giveaway guys!

  168. Crystal
    1/31/2013

    I would prefer either Falling Kingdoms or Dark Star!

Leave a comment

Your comments make us smile!







Comments