October 22, 2015

Giveaway: Through the Dark: A Darkest Minds Collection by Alexandra Bracken #ThroughtheDark



Hello readers!

Thanks to amazing people at Disney-Hyperion,
we are giving away a copy of

Through the Dark: A Darkest Minds Collection
by Alexandra Bracken.

Through the Dark features two novellas (In Time and Sparks Rise) previously offered in eBook only, as well as a new novella that ties up Sparks Rise. Fans of Ruby, Liam, Chubs, and Vida are in for a treat–our original cast returns at the end of the final novella, and are every bit as lovable as always.

Be sure to complete the giveaway at the end of the post.


Giveaway: Through the Dark: A Darkest Minds Collection by Alexandra Bracken #ThroughtheDark

This collection of thrilling--and utterly heartbreaking--novellas set in the in the world of the Darkest Minds is an absolute must-have for fans of the New York Times best-selling trilogy.

Don't miss this breathtaking collection of stories set in the world of the New York Times best-selling Darkest Minds trilogy. Featuring ebook original novellas In Time and Sparks Rise, available in print for the first time, and a gripping, brand-new novella, Through the Dark is a must-have for fans of the Darkest Minds.This collection contains three novellas: In Time, Sparks Rise, and Beyond the Night, as well as a sneak peek at the first novel in Alexandra Bracken's new series, Passenger.




Gabe's life has been devastated in the wake of the economic crash. The only option left for someone like him to escape his tragic past is to leave his small town behind and to attempt to become a skiptracer. This already almost-impossible task is made all the more difficult by his first "score,"a young girl who won't speak, but who changes his life in ways he could never imagine.



Sam didn't think things could get worse at Thurmand rehabilitation camp. Then the Reds arrive. Everyone assumed the kids with firepower had been killed years ago. Instead they were taken away, brainwashed, and returned as terrifyingly effective guards. To her horror, Sam recognizes one of them: Lucas, the one spark of light in Sam's dark childhood.

Lucas has a deadly secret--he beat the brutal training that turned his fellow Reds into mindless drones. When Sam defends herself against an attack by a vile PSF guard and faces a harrowing punishment, Lucas must risk everything to save her.



The government-run "rehabilitation camps" have been shut down, but kids with Psi powers are anything but free. Sam would rather be on her own than put in the care of a foster family and given the "cure"--a dangerous procedure that unclaimed kids across the country are being forced to undergo. But there's more at stake than just her own safety. Sam once made someone a promise, and the time has come to fulfill it.

Now that she's out of her camp, Mia only has one thought in her head: finding Lucas, her beloved older brother. She hasn't seen him since they were separated and taken to different camps years ago, before Mia even became Psi. When Sam, Lucas's childhood best friend, rescues Mia from the government's inept care, Mia learns that nothing is as simple as she thought--and the past that she's so desperate to salvage may not be possible to recover...

add to goodreads
Through the Dark: A Darkest Minds Collection by Alexandra Bracken
Published by: Disney-Hyperion  on October 6, 2015


Follow Disney-Hyperion on Twitter and Instagram




We are happy to announce that an e-sampler of PASSENGER is now available on all eBook accounts.



Two worlds collide in this sweeping, romantic novel about a love that crosses centuries by bestselling author of the Darkest Minds series, Alexandra Bracken.


Check it out at one of the stores below:



About Alexandra Bracken


Alexandra Bracken is the New York Times bestsellingauthor of The Darkest Minds and Never Fade. Born and raised in Arizona, she moved east to study history and English at the College of William&Mary in Virginia. Alex now lives in New York City, where you can find her hard at work on her next novel in a charming little apartment that's perpetually overflowing with books. Visit her online at www.alexandrabracken.com and on Twitter @alexbracken.



Complete the Rafflecopter below for a chance to win!


a Rafflecopter giveaway


Digiprove sealCopyright secured by Digiprove


  1. Melissa Morr

    I haven’t read this series, new author to me.


  2. Haddie

    This sounds like a great read. I have never heard of this series, so I am intrigued.


  3. Vanessa

    I have not read this series yet, but it is on my to read list. =] Thanks so much for the giveaway!
    Vanessa recently posted..Review – The Union by T H HernandezMy Profile


  4. Natasha

    I haven’t started this series yet, but it sounds amazing!
    Thanks for the chance to win!


  5. Stephanie baka

    I have never read the series so I wish to start now.


  6. Richard Brandt

    Haven’t read it but they sound worth checking out.
    Richard Brandt recently posted..Criterion In Love: Free on Hulu Until November 2My Profile


  7. bill norris

    I have not but i want to.


  8. Gia

    Just started following this Author and I’m really excited for the new book, Passenger.


  9. Katherine Riley

    I have not read the series, but am very interested.


Leave a comment

Your comments make us smile!


CommentLuv badge

Chapter by Chapter Blog Tours

Upcoming Tours

None yet!

Help Support This Blog!
buy the book from The Book Depository, free delivery