12

February 15, 2016

Giveaway: The Immortals by Jordanna Max Brodsky #OlympusBound

The Immortals Banner

 

Hello everyone!

This post is brought to you in partnership with Orbit Books!

Fans of Mythology and Greek Gods do NOT want to miss out on this giveaway for
The Immortals by Jordanna Max Brodsky!

 

Giveaway:  The Immortals by Jordanna Max Brodsky  #OlympusBound

Manhattan has many secrets. Some are older than the city itself.

The city sleeps. Selene DiSilva walks her dog along the banks of the Hudson. She is alone—just the way she likes it. She doesn't believe in friends, and she doesn't speak to her family. Most of them are simply too dangerous.

In the predawn calm, Selene finds the body of a young woman washed ashore, gruesomely mutilated and wreathed in laurel. Her ancient rage returns. And so does the memory of a promise she made long ago—when her name was Artemis.

add to goodreads
The Immortals by Jordanna Max Brodsky
Published by: Orbit  on February 16, 2016
Series: Olympus Bound #1

amazonkoboibooksTBDB&N

 

View an excerpt of Chapter One!

EARLY PRAISE

The Immortals is a lively re-imagining of classical mythology with an engaging premise, a page-turning plot, and an eye for the arresting and uncanny in contemporary urban life.” ―Deborah Harkness, New York Times bestselling author of A Discovery of Witches

“Brodsky’s writing has claws…They sink in with the first word and don’t let go until you are finished with the book.” ―Darynda Jones, New York Times bestselling author

“Irresistible…a page-turner that deftly weaves action, romance, and a dash of intellectual heft into one seamless whole.”―Dustin Thomason, New York Times bestselling author

“Plays with more modern mythology, employing New York’s own secret places and storied history to great effect. This intelligent, provocative fantasy breathes exciting new life into old, familiar tales.” ―Publishers Weekly (starred review)

 

About Jordanna Max Brodsky

JMB

Jordanna Max Brodsky hails from Virginia, where she made it through a science and technology high school by pretending it was a theater conservatory. She holds a degree in History and Literature from Harvard University. She lives in Manhattan with her husband, where she is working on the second book in the Olympus Bound trilogy. She often sees goddesses in Central Park and wishes she were one.

 

Chapter-by-Chapter-header---Giveaway

The Immortals Giveaway

Complete the Rafflecopter below for a chance to win!

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Digiprove sealCopyright secured by Digiprove
Share

12 Comments

  1. Lisa Richards
    2/15/2016

    This definitely sounds like a winner to me. Can’t wait to read.
    Lisa Richards recently posted..Review-Mercury Striking by Rebecca Zanetti-5 *My Profile

    [Reply]

  2. bill norris
    2/15/2016

    it looks awesome!!!

    [Reply]

  3. Emily Endrizzi
    2/15/2016

    I would love to read this. It sounds quite interesting.

    [Reply]

  4. Michelle Willms
    2/15/2016

    I want to read The Immortals because I love mythology. I also love murder mysteries. To have the two wrapped together in a beautiful package, filled with intrigue and danger, is too tempting to pass up.
    Michelle Willms recently posted..lemuriabooks:

    americanlibraryassoc:

    Treat yoself.

    Buy all of…My Profile

    [Reply]

  5. Marilyn
    2/15/2016

    The book seems like an exciting read.
    Marilyn

    [Reply]

  6. Sherry H
    2/15/2016

    This is like a win win for me. It’s a mystery, & a fantasy in one book. Don’t come much better than that, & an excellent reason to read it, something, I am definitely looking forward to doing.

    [Reply]

  7. Shakeia Rieux
    2/16/2016

    I want to read this because it sounds like a very interesting book,and it’s something that’s worth me reading

    [Reply]

  8. Mary G Loki
    2/18/2016

    I’ve read many modern (and not) interpretations of the Greek gods but I haven’t read many on Artemis so I def want to see how the author makes her persona out!

    [Reply]

  9. Beth W
    2/19/2016

    I’ve loved Greek mythology, especially Artemis, since I was 12 years old. I love mythology retellings, and this one looks scads of fun!
    Beth W recently posted..Favorite CupcakesMy Profile

    [Reply]

  10. bn100
    2/20/2016

    looks different

    [Reply]

  11. Diane Elizabeth
    2/20/2016

    I’d like to read this because I’ve always loved mythology and mysteries. Thanks for bringing this to my attention, it looks like it will be a great series.

    [Reply]

  12. Rhianna
    2/23/2016

    I’ve seen a few really good reviews for this one, added to my wishlist!
    Rhianna recently posted..You know you need ’em… Bad Boys of the Night!My Profile

    [Reply]

Leave a comment

Your comments make us smile!







Comments


CommentLuv badge





Chapter by Chapter Blog Tours

Upcoming Tours

None yet!

Help Support This Blog!
buy the book from The Book Depository, free delivery