0

May 14, 2014

Blog Tour: Rebel by Amy Tintera – Review, Guest Post, and Giveaway

Rebel_Tour_Banner

Welcome to our Tour Stop for

Rebel (Reboot #2) by Amy Tintera

presented by Book Nerd Tours!

Be sure to enter the giveaway found at the end of the post!

Rebel

The sequel to the action-packed Reboot is a can’t-miss thrill ride, perfect for fans of James Patterson, Veronica Roth, and Marie Lu.

After coming back from death as Reboots and being trained by HARC as soldiers, Wren and Callum have finally escaped north, where they hope to find a life of freedom. But when they arrive at the Reboot Reservation, it isn’t what they expected. Under the rule of a bloodthirsty leader, Micah, the Reboots are about to wage an all-out war on the humans. Although Wren’s instincts are telling her to set off into the wilderness on their own and leave the battle far behind, Callum is unwilling to let his human family be murdered. When Micah commits the ultimate betrayal, the choice is made for them. But Micah has also made a fatal mistake . . . he’s underestimated Wren and Callum.

The explosive finale to the Reboot duology is full of riveting action and steamy love scenes as Wren and Callum become rebels against their own kind.

add to goodreadsRebel (Reboot #2) by Amy Tintera
Publication Date:  May 13, 2014
Publisher:   HarperTeen

Available for Purchase:
Chapter-Indigo|amazon|B&N|kobo|TBD|indiebound

I couldn’t find a trailer, so here’s a song!
[youtube_sc url=”https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yiRZFKiEySg” color=”white” autohide=”1″]

** This title was provided to us by the Publisher for an honest review.
We were in no way paid for our opinions **

Gabby-2013I had a great time reading Reboot by author Amy Tintera and with the way that the novel concluded I knew that I had, had, had to read the sequel. Imagine my surprise that it was the very last novel in the series. That being said I had high expectations going into Rebel. For a final book I expected fireworks and something I would never forget. Guess what guys? That’s exactly what I received (if you replace fireworks with lots of action sequences).

Rebel takes place exactly where Reboot left off. Wren and Callum have escaped from HARC and expect an easy life full of freedom awaiting them North at the Reboot Reservation. But oh, how wrong they are. The Reservation’s leader Micah has a twisted set of morals and an even worse idea of what this world should be. He is prepared to wage war between Reboots and humans and after the horrifying acts he commits before Wren’s eyes, she knows that no good is to come from this place Everything inside of her is telling her to leave and save herself and the boy she loves—but Callum will have none of it. Not if it means risking the lives of the human family he left behind. Both of them know exactly what they must do next: stand up and fight for what they believe in or lose everything.

Just like in Reboot I was pulled into a world where teens are brought back from the dead and used as soldiers. With Wren being one of (if not the most) badass Reboot soldiers in the world, in the last book we saw her go from a heartless shell and turn into an emotional killer with a conscious all because of her relationship with Callum. I love Wren’s character and her character development and in Rebel we see her improve even more.

To all the readers who loved Reboot’s strong female protagonist you see a whole new side of Wren in the sequel that I adored.

There are a whole lot of new characters that we are introduced to in Rebel. As well as new threats and the offspring of Reboots (because yes, the big question of reproduction is confirmed in Reboots babies). The absolute best ‘new’ thing to come out of this novel is Callum’s point of view. We get to see things through his eyes as well as Wren’s. And there’s a whole lot more romance now than there were in Reboot. Though I have to admit that I kind of wished for more than what was given in Rebel, with all the action that takes place we’re lucky to get any at all.

You read that right. The amount of action in Reboot is nothing compared to what’s in Rebel. Rebel is a fast-paced, non-stop novel that grips you pretty much right from the start and doesn’t let go. People die. The threat of war lingers dangerously in every chapter and things go from bad to worse. Tintera writes these action scenes with the right amount of detail and emotion to make it feel real and play out like a movie in the reader’s mind. This pretty much sated my thirst for more action from Reboot.

The most accurate way to talk about Rebel is by saying it’s Reboot times 10. Everything that readers loved about Reboot is upped to the brink and then some. For the final novel in the duology I can say that I am pleased with how it concluded and hope that there might be some hope for a spin-off or something (I really really loved the world that Tintera has created okay?).

I would recommend the Reboot series to fans of sci-fi, readers who are looking for a novel with a total badass lady main character and to any readers who are big fans of dystopia with insane twists. This is a series you shouldn’t miss.

Chapter-by-Chapter-header---Guest-Post

What's on your desk

This is where I’ve been working lately. This is my living room in my apartment. I sit on the chaise side of the sofa, and if you can’t tell, that’s a Gryffindor snuggie (I’m a Hufflepuff, but it was gift).

I always have my laptop in my lap, and my headphones nearby if I feel like writing to music that day. And you’ll notice my coworker Luna on the other side of the couch. She sleeps a lot and leaves the writing to me.  =)

Chapter-by-Chapter-header---About-the-Author

5768611 (1)

Hi! I’m Amy Tintera, and I write novels for young adults. I grew up in Austin, Texas and graduated from Texas A&M University with a degree in journalism. After receiving a masters in film at Emerson College I moved to Los Angeles, where I promptly discovered I didn’t enjoy working in the film industry, and went back to my first love, writing.

REBOOT and REBEL are published by HarperCollins/HarperTeen. Film rights have been optioned by Fox, and the books have sold in ten countries

Connect with the Author:  Website | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads

Chapter-by-Chapter-header---Giveaway

Complete the Rafflecopter below for a chance to win!

amygiveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Digiprove sealCopyright secured by Digiprove
Share

No Comments

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

Your comments make us smile!







Comments


CommentLuv badge





Chapter by Chapter Blog Tours
Current Giveaways

Help Support This Blog!
buy the book from The Book Depository, free delivery