April 8, 2015

Blog Tour: Lies I Told by Michelle Zink – Guest Post and Giveaway


Hello everyone and welcome to our Tour Stop for

Lies I Told by Michelle Zink!

Think you know everything there is to know about Michelle Zink!  Today, she shares with us some things you may not have know about her.

Be sure to enter the giveaway found at the end of the post!

Lies I Told

What if, after spending a lifetime deceiving everyone around you, you discovered the biggest lies were the ones you’ve told yourself?

Grace Fontaine has everything: beauty, money, confidence, and the perfect family.

But it’s all a lie.

Grace has been adopted into a family of thieves who con affluent people out of money, jewelry, art, and anything else of value. Grace has never had any difficulty pulling off a job, but when things start to go wrong on the Fontaines’ biggest heist yet, Grace finds herself breaking more and more of the rules designed to keep her from getting caught…including the most important one of all: never fall for your mark.

Perfect for fans of Ally Carter, Cecily von Ziegesar, and Gail Carriger, this thrilling, high-stakes novel deftly explores the roles of identity and loyalty while offering a window into the world of the rich and fabulous.

add to goodreadsLies I Told (Lies I Told #1) by Michelle Zink
Publication Date:  April 7, 2015
Publisher:  HarperTeen

Available for Purchase:
indigo amazon B&N kobo TBD indiebound


10 Random Things About Michelle

1. I was a vegetarian for three years until very recently.

2. I’m kind of crazy about cats. Not so much that I buy cat trinkets, watch cat videos, and buy clothes with cats on them. But I do have four cats. So… yeah. ;)

3. I live in a converted barn on four acres. The barn was built in 1850 and converted to an inn/bar in 1939.

4. In our basement where the bar once was (later it was also used as a restaurant), we have one of the bars from the 1939 World’s Fair. Apparently, they used to put up temporary bars and then auction them off after the fair. In 1939 there were three of them. The owners of our barn got one, another nearby restaurant got another. I don’t know what happened to the third.

5. Despite the awesomeness of our house, it’s old and a bit falling down/in need of work. I alternate between cursing and adoring it.

6. I have a view from my office of a giant tree and a big open field with three pear trees and a crabapple tree. Oh, and a bunny lives under my window.

7. I’m a bit of a candle fanatic. They can be the cheap the kind. I just like them. My favorite is a scent I found at AC Moore called “Kitchen Spice” (not the Yankee Candle kind). It smells just like my great-grandfather’s pipe smoke.

8. I am heavily Scottish. One of my great-great-grandfather’s came here in 1902 from Lanarkshire. My dream is that one of my relatives will get their Scottish citizenship so I can have one too.

9. I used to be PTA President. I hated it.

10. I still make lunch for my kids to take to school. The two younger ones are 15 and 18. :)


Michelle Zink

Michelle Zink lives in New York in an old converted barn on four acres. Her first book, Prophecy of the Sisters, was one of Booklist’s Top Ten Debut novels, and her work as been included in the Lonestar List, Chicago Public Library’s Best of the Best, and New York Public Library’s Stuff for the Teen Age. Michelle’s work has been published in over twenty countries. LIES I TOLD is her sixth book.

Connect with the Author:  Instagram | Twitter | FacebookTumblr


Complete the Rafflecopter below for a chance to win!


a Rafflecopter giveaway


Digiprove sealCopyright secured by Digiprove


  1. Judy Thomas

    I would love to read this, the excerpt sounds intrigueing


  2. Kaitlyn A.

    This looks like such an interesting book! I can’t wait to read it!


  3. Angelica

    Aside from its pretty cover and of course not only because I love books, but I’m intrigued with the story too. :) I’m sure it will be a great read.


  4. Juana Esparza

    I would love to read this book because story sounds like one that I can read over and over again.


  5. CJ Listro

    I think I’m especially intrigued by the conman angle of this book. It reminds me of Grifters or Leverage, but for teenagers and with a bit of romance.

    Sarcasm & Lemons
    CJ Listro recently posted..Book Buys: C.J. Recommends E-book Deals and Discounts for April 8, 2015My Profile


  6. Braine

    That’s a cool feature to have in your house #4! I also know she’s a fan of KMMs Fever series
    Braine recently posted..Suped Feature: Death Wish by Megan Tayte + YA Tropes & GiveawayMy Profile


  7. Kristie M

    I want to read this because it is by Michelle Zink and i love her writing for one. Also it sounds amazing and have read some reviews that agree that it is lol


  8. Susan T.

    I love a good suspense novel and this story sounds really awesome. A bit of romance doesn’t hurt either! ;)


  9. Rachel B

    the conman angle sounds awesome. and i like books that explore issues of identity.
    Rachel B recently posted..Changed by Alicia Renee KlineMy Profile


  10. bn100

    looks okay


  11. Mary Preston

    I’d like to know more about the family of thieves.


  12. Jen

    I love Michelle’s work!


  13. Mary G Loki

    It sounds so interesting even though there is no apparent magic! lol That and I am a fan of Ally Carter! :D


  14. Maria Theresa Santos

    sounds awesome


  15. Kimberly V

    Everything I’ve read above makes me want to read this book. I want to know what happens.


Leave a comment

Your comments make us smile!


CommentLuv badge

Chapter by Chapter Blog Tours

Upcoming Tours

None yet!

Help Support This Blog!
buy the book from The Book Depository, free delivery